Showing posts with label rants. Show all posts
Showing posts with label rants. Show all posts

Monday, January 16, 2012

A chocolate bar that's earned... at the cost of equality!

Advertisements have become an inherent part of our lives. Ever so slowly, we've acclimatized ourselves to the fact that sometime in between the really interesting movie we're watching, there's bound to be a commercial break and we need to be prepared to suspend our thought process for as long as the ads are running and learn to pick up from where we left when the movie does the same.

But once in a while, we stop and think. And thank God we do that! Because when we do, we realize just how banal these advertisements are in reality. Okay... there are a few good ones here and there. But in general the majority out there seem to cater for the fact that the person watching the advertisements doesn't actually watch them. They merely see them and the people behind the advertisements hope that with sufficient repetition, their message will get through to the deeper parts of our brain. And in a way, they probably don't want us to think while we see their claims of being the best because if we did, they no longer would be!

The other day, I happened to see an advertisement for a chocolate bar. And the tagline was how one had to earn that particular chocolate and one can't buy it. Here's what I'd like to tell the people behind that tagline -
"Okay, hotshot! If that's what you really believe I don't think you're aiming on kids with no income of their own to try your product. Okay... maybe you want to be considered the crème de la crème of the chocolate industry. Good for you."
But their recent ad seriously got me mad. And I'm sure many would know of the one I allude to. It has this man who seems to be some connoisseur in cocoa beans and how he takes up one cocoa bean after another and examines them like he's examining diamonds. The local farmers wait expectantly to hear his verdict on their produce when the man removes his monocle and proclaims that the cocoa bean he had been studying was perfect and that it would be that particular brand of chocolate some day. And the locals are really happy. And then, the man examines another cocoa bean and just gives up calling that bean "a nothing". And in predictable advertisement fashion, that bean starts crying and the man asks the local elder to tell the bean that he is sorry. And the banality just gets bigger with one of the locals throwing the bean away.
Now, for those of you who're wondering what's gotten me so mad, it's the fact that this ad has such undertones of discrimination and contempt for the 'imperfect ones' that it just makes me see red. The cocoa bean was not good enough to be a part of the company's overpriced hookum that I can personally say isn't anything out of the ordinary (Just a little more chocolatey!). Fine, they have standards. But to call it 'a nothing' is  little uncalled for! What do they know? The bean wasn't perfect in size and aroma, big deal! Maybe sowing it would yield them more cocoa beans without which there wouldn't be a chocolate company that utterly discriminates even cocoa beans!

Am I being too paranoid? Well... I guess I can't help but notice that the connoisseur was white while the ones who probably know the best about cocoa are the people who grow them - the African farmers. And isn't it a little too racist to expect them to come to the "white man" to get their products assessed?

I call that company discriminatory and racist. What about you?

Monday, October 24, 2011

I had a roadrage! And boy, do I feel good and bad!

Today, I indulged in a bit of road rage! :) And I cannot lie... it was liberating!

Dad and I were getting back from my uncle's place when we encountered a road-block in the form of some sort of construction going on. Since my country is known for the idiots that are let loose on the roads, Dad is ever the cautious driver and he kept to one lane, unmindful of the dunderheads who zipped this way and that. Suddenly, we hear incessant honking from behind us and we realize that the jerk behind us seems to think we're out on the singular mission of hindering his path. The truth was that if we were to move to another lane, we would probably knock a dozen motorists and probably create a car pile in the process. But since he, like the million other cerebrum-deficient dodos on the road, never bothered to imagine a situation where we didn't have the liberty to move away to give him the way like he thought he deserved, the honking never stopped.

Now, I am a person who believes that the vehicle's horn is only for correcting another driver's error or maybe to alert other pedestrians and cars if there is a possibility that they might not be paying attention. And when stuck in traffic, Dad and I tend to refrain from honking the horn the moment the lights turn green. We know that no car can immediately just take off! But too bad for the jerk behind us, he probably never had the brain function capacity to process such complicated thoughts and he overtook us the minute he could only to stop for a red signal. He lowered his window and started shouting at us, telling us that we've spoilt his day and that we should've just moved away to let him pass. This got me mad... so mad, I wanted to get out of my car, slam his face into his steering wheel and slit his throat! But, I merely let out a few shielded expletives that weren't exactly profane but according to my dad, were a shocker! I'm happy to convey that he didn't see it coming and drove off, seething. The way he was driving, I'm wondering if he ever reached home safely. If he keeps up this attitude, I doubt if it will be too long before he either loses his vehicle or his life or even better, both!

Well, I'm not justifying the fact that I shouted at a person. But I'm pretty happy with myself that I didn't take it lying down. And furthermore, I remained within bounds as far as profanity was concerned; I used none. But I still feel bad that I had to get involved in a fight.

My sincerest plea to any person who drives a car or a two wheeler or any other thing that's on a shared road -

Friday, October 7, 2011

For the love of all things holy!

What does one do with people who say they're going to give you some really important information that you don't want to begin with and insist you check your mail, putting emphasis on your need to go through whatever they give you and then suddenly, you realize they're not that very interested in the whole thing themselves.... especially after you make time for their pursuits and then turn around to see them standing there... a few miles behind, yelling "IT DOESN'T MATTER ANYMORE! I JUST CHUCKED THE IDEA!"

Let me tell you, that's the single most irritating thing ever! First, they go on and on about how what they have in mind will make it big for everyone around and then weedle you into agreeing to whatever it is that they want you do when you would like nothing better than to run for your life and sanity! And then, when you actually convince yourself mentally that maybe it wouldn't be that bad helping them out, they just leave you there... hanging on... without a word of explanation as to why they're backing out.

Why do they do that? Whyyyyyyyyyyyy?!!!!!!

Saturday, October 1, 2011

Of copycats and.... copycats!

My mom had gone out for a movie with her office friends yesterday and it was some Tamil movie that had released on that day. First day... not quite the first show! My mother had wanted to see this particular movie for quite some time. As a matter of fact, it had two of her favorite artists in it. Since I was battling a butt ugly stye in my eye and dad had some really pressing matters to attend to, she decided to go on her own. And when she got home after the movie, I automatically assumed the movie wasn't that great. Because, if something impresses my mother, she gushes about it to me the moment we meet and well, she was just being normal.

So, when I asked her about the movie, she shrugged... "It's inspired by Hitchcock's Strangers on a Train." She deadpanned.

And that was all that took to have comprehension dawn on me. There it was... another over-hyped movie that's so heavily inspired by some other older one. My sensei the other day had promised that he would treat us to some really awesome Japanese movies by stalwarts like Ozu Yasujiro, Kurosawa Akira and Naruse Mikio. And when we asked him where he got these movies, he smiled and told us of his source who happened to be a guy from Bangalore who in turn sourced it from Taiwan. Apparently, that man's primary clientele happened to be really famous movie directors of the south. We all laughed though deep down in our hearts, we knew it.
To tell the truth;I feel insulted in a way. Sometimes the fact that it was taken, plot for plot from somewhere else is so blatant that it makes me wonder if the film maker is making fun of our intelligence... as though they're of the thought that unless the original was tempered to suit the Indian palette, it shall not see. Hello! Sure, there are folks who might find watching an English or foreign movie to be quite taxing. There are more people out there than those willing to accept that sometimes, they find even accented English hard to follow. And though I find it disconcerting to have these copies being marketed as something that's really wonderful, I've no problem with directors and writers trying their hands on adapting a foreign movie... see... I said adapting...not copying! And for anything to be adapted for something else, it is only right that the person give credit to the original idea.

And to all those idiots and jerk faces who are still in denial, worshiping their respective artists on a pedestal, GET A LIFE! Your hero or director is famous mostly because he decided to spend two hundred rupees on a CD that he thought would look good when it's improvised. And he's still making money, taking somebody's work, mutilating it in all probability and then regurgitating that mutilation with a heady number of songs and fights (something I just don't get!). While he gets richer and more rotund with all the joys money brings him, it is cinema that suffers.

And don't even get me started about the music industry! The day some d***ead decides to steal some composition by Yuki Kajiura, there'll be blood, I swear!

Friday, September 30, 2011

On how the gold makes me see RED!

The other day, I was on Facebook when I saw some random mallu lady bedecked with an overload of jewellery in traditional Malyalee attire.

She was wearing so many necklaces that upon closer inspection, seemed stitched on. I've heard of affluent families having their bride wear as many jewels as humanly possible and have the other sets sewed onto the saree and have her look like she raided some elephant's hideout and wore the gaudy thingy mahouts put over their elephant's forehead to make them look grand.Refer to the piccie for further illustrations!

Looks good on the Pachyderm ,not on a human.
So, really...they have it and they flaunt it. What's the big friggin' problem, you ask? Seriously? I've no issues if people want to flaunt their entire bank lockers on their big day. I mean, come on! It's your day. You're getting hitched and you've all the right to look like an idiot if that's what you want! But just because someone sent their daughter away with enough gold that could be used to feed the whole of the starving children in Africa, does not mean I have to wear that when I get married.

HURR... DERP!!!!!111RAGE1
And I'm on the verge of losing my sanity when I hear the n-th dickhead ask how much gold I'll be given away with. Suck on this, asshole! I am a person. And as a person, I don't think my evaluation should be done based on how much Au my parents can provide for me. I mean, suuuure... I can almost hear those people bristle up in defence as they say the Gold's for my security when things get rocky. Really now! So, are you saying that the guy I'm marrying is actually a jerk who's not good at earning a living for his wife? Or that the family I'm getting married into will treat me so badly that I'll have to go my separate way, selling my gold to fill my stomach? Or are you inherently a douchebag?

I'm a person who's of the belief that wealth is not to be flaunted. Sure, your opinions are yours and mine are mine. But since this blog is mine, deal with it! Not all the gold in the world can equal to a single loving person . And if you're obtuse enough to know that and live by it, you deserve to be anally raped by a rabid Grizzly Bear.

P.S. I'm aware my recent post have been...er... a little on the brazen side. But whatever!


*The author is fuming right now. Please insert custom title here!*

There's been quite a lot of activity around these days. Most of those folks around seem to think that I'm learning Japanese for the LULZ and nothing more.

When will people be kind enough to actually stop opinionating about things they've no idea about?

I mean, sure. I've not an inkling of what some of you do with your lives but to just randomly go about and demean something that I really know is dear to you would make me a Douchebag of sorts, wouldn't it?

It's weird how people take offense really easily when someone demeans their hobbies, career, hair style, choice of deoderant and whathaveyou! But the very same people don't think for a moment before they shoot their mouths about other people's interests and passions.

And like they say,

災いは口より来る
(Wazawai wa kuchi yori kitaru) - The words that leave our mouths cause great harm.

And seriously though... for everybody that I know who seems to think that I'm wasting my time with Japanese, I've just two words -

Thank you very much, ladies and gentlemen!



Saturday, September 24, 2011

Aaaaargh!

It's not everyday that when you wake up, you feel sick enough to find a shotgun and end the suffering with just a pull of the trigger! I was feeling that way this morning. Thanks to a late night movie and the unpredictable weather, I suspect I might have caught a cold or worse... a throat infection. This is horrible. Now, I cannot comment on the stupidity I see around me and can't sing along with Keiko Kubota when she croons Houseki in my iPod!

Ugh... and just for the record, my Dad is a hypocrite. When we were heading out to the movie, he complained about how people did not have the patience to wait for the lights to turn green. And then, when we were heading back, he shot a red light just because it was late and nobody was coming in the other roads! Seriously... does it matter? A rule is a rule and breaking it whether anybody is watching it or not does not make a difference! I've lost hope on Humanity in general today. Indian roads will be infested with idiots and surprisingly, my dad is one of them... ashamed to admit it... but that's the truth.

Monday, September 19, 2011

Someday... you just wait!

Condescension... that's one of the worst things a person could throw at another person. And right now, I'm having this ugly little critter thrown at me left right and center!

Right now, I'm being condescended by people who I'd hoped would never in my wildest dreams would and so, it's a little disconcerting. But I'm holding my ground! Oh yeah! They can be all high and mighty and treat me like I'm nothing! They can just assume that I have it easy. They can do whatever the goddamned hell they want and I just am not bothered about it.

So... if I'm not bothered about it, why the post, you wonder? Good question.

Because, in the heart of hearts, I am a little. I find condescension something that's extremely insulting and demeaning. And so, cannot stand it at all. But rather than feel little or depressed, I tend to scoff at the condesender and give them the symbolic "finger".

P.S. I can't cook well and all that's fine! But if anybody is expecting a "kitchen slave", they're going to be in for a nasty surprise, aren't they? >=)

Thursday, September 15, 2011

La Tomatina in Bangalore...what were they thinking?!

If anybody has even heard of the name "tomatina" before, I'm sure they'll have visions of people drenched in Tomato pulp, throwing the crushed tomatoes at each other by the cartload!

Yes... it's fun. But when you have a festival like that happening in India, where there are so many people out there who die of starvation and a majority of those hapless victims being children, I wonder if anyone can actually throw those vegetables with the same grin as from the brochures they're supplying.

The supporters claim that they're helping farmers when they buy the tomatoes. But if their intentions were to help them, they could do it in another way where the produce that the farmer takes pride in actually satiates some child's hunger than lie discarded on the roads! I understand that watching recent Bollywood flicks has people going gaga over foreign customs but they need to realize that there's a limit to how much one can emulate of what one sees on celluloid!

What's next? Strapping wailing children on ostriches? Having a homeless man fight a beast for the goddamned crowd to jeer? Does an increased earning mean one can do as one pleases? People... when did we lose sanity to the Devil?

If you're one of those who believes this is an atrocious waste of money and not to mention good tomatoes, please spread the message. Sure... it might not be "cool" to dislike this sort of fun but there would be some starving kid out there who'd thank you for your abstinence. 

Monday, July 18, 2011

It ends here!

Today, I have been completely disillusioned! And I'm thankful it happened now! Seriously... it's never too late to get away from someone who's just trying to use you for their own selfish ends, right? Well, I deliberated if I should actually write about this episode... you know, considering it involved another entity other than me. But maybe... just maybe through this post, there might be hope for others who might be ensnared by this vicious beast that I had the misfortune of being acquainted with!


For those still in the dark as to what I'm talking about, it's about the cosmetics industry. I should accept. I've never actually been too much of a cosmetics addict. As a matter of fact, I still don't know what the difference between a foundation and a panstick is. I don't know why one should spend a fortune on some silly brand that is overhyped and goshdarned overpriced!

But even then... recently, thanks to a gazillion of my friends getting married and getting all prepared for that with make up shopping and what not, my interest was piqued. But even that rudimentary interest has waned away to disgust and disbelief after reading this Blog - Beauty and the Bullshit


I've known the cosmetics industry actually didn't give a rodent's hiney about the real women out there (irrespective of what they claim) and all they're after is money... but I never knew they'd stoop this low! And to think that they pay reviewers for good reviews with freebies or paid vacations, my disgust level has just hit a record low.

So henceforth, I am not giving a damn about cosmetics. I'm sure I'll survive. And if and when I want something desperately (read: threatened to purchase a lipstick, with a cattle prod while suspended above a vat of boiling oil), I shall go for some brand that is not in the list comprising of "companies" that are so despicable in what they do that I shalln't despoil any language in the world by calling them names (except perhaps French.... that's a lost case, anyway!).

And an itty bitty plea, do spread the word and have everyone you know how these "people" are taking consumers for idiots! Seriously... the nerve of those people!

Saturday, July 16, 2011

Selfishness was never a virtue

DISCLAIMER: I know this post is a bit harsh. But it's about time I did this! And anyone who's going to send me correspondences arguing against my views shall be patiently listened to. I shall be that gracious, worry not!

I read a post on one of the blogs I follow and it dealt with the author's inability to actually stay with a specific group of people. About how nobody was good enough for that person. And it got me thinking... When is something good enough? Why do we have such impossible yardsticks to measure someone's worth?

If I don't like what someone's doing, I tend to not tell them and just grin and bear it. I know it's not a nice thing to do. I know it's much better to actually voice your irritations when someone calls you at two in the morning to ramble on about their ex-flame and their general distorted views of life. And honestly, when all they do is complain, it does tend to wear one's patience to a fine strand.

So, here's to everyone who thought they were misunderstood by the world and actually called someone in the middle of the night to tell the poor half-asleep soul that "arrogance is the only true virtue and to be selfish is the only way to actually get what you want", GROW UP! Arrogance is a vice. It always has been. It always shall be. Just because you inhaled a full cylinder of Helium, it does not make you the surveyor of all that moves and all that doesn't! And the next time you walk away to rant about how people actually don't give a damn and disappoint you because they're all that you thought they were, remember... the line has two ends and more often than not, they moved away because you told them "selfishness was in!" I sure am no communist! But if I found someone who actually celebrated selfishness and was being all haughty just because they believe they've accomplished so much in whatever field they're working on, I'd gently tap their shoulder and point them towards a myriad others who thought the same and are lost in the crown when a few who still held their heads firmly on their shoulders ended up famous and actually doing something worthwhile.

Monday, July 4, 2011

Official rant of the day!

Alright.... All right..... AL&*#(&%RIGHT, DAMN IT!!!!

There's only so much crap any person can take and from the way things are happening around me, I've half the heart (and the entire mind) to perform some serious "Tameshigiri" on a few folks that call themselves my relatives.

For once, after a horrible time of two years, I have some sort of good fortune smiling my way and I don't ask these uncouth specimens to actually sigh dreamily and wish me happiness. But the least they can do is not bitch about it! Why is it that we have so many people smiling at us in what they think is "an understanding empathetic smile" when we have boulders falling from the sky? And why is it that they suddenly turn their noses up and dismiss you like some common arthropod crawling around in their kitchen sink when you tell them something that even remotely resembles "good news"?!

Seriously... Grow the F#*@! UP! 

Thursday, June 9, 2011

Who I am is not exactly who I should be... apparantly!

Forget the adage of ages old that professed the virtue of being true to yourself. Forget the sincere yearning to be accepted for what you are. It is all about showing the world what the world wants to see. Oh, you just saved a dying puppy and gave it a fresh leash at life? Isn't that just commendable? NOT! That means you're going to be dabbling in the mud with flea-ridden mongrels. Did you just smile at someone who happens to be working at your place and offered a kind word or two? Dear me! You haven't the slightest inkling on how the rungs of respectable society are fashioned!

And if you're on the verge of getting married, this applies especially to you! You do not want to be seen in unfavourable light in front of the family of the groom who is looking for the epitome of grace and finesse in their prospective bride!

Ai Elbereth.... what I wouldn't do to just let my hair down and have things be the way they are... I am what I am. I rescue mangy mutts from the road. I don't give a damn how much my "maid" earns and I couldn't care a rat's fart if I were to be seen hugging her or giving her a friendly word or two. And yes, I detest calling her by her name. She is my mother's age and that means she deserves equal respect! Can't handle all this? I suggest you indulge your locomotory organs in an exercise that shall take you the farthest from me! And Adieu to you too!

Tuesday, May 24, 2011

WTF???!

Has anyone seen the recent ads for Tata Manza and Bajaj Pulsar? And am I the only one who find them in bad taste?

Okay... for those who haven't seen them yet, I'll give you a short summary - 

For Tata Manza, they have a bunch of Japanese people waiting with a Tata Manza for their CEO from some company called Nippon Motors (In reality, Nippon Motors sells used car engines from Japan and is based in California).They find the car amazing (what's new!) and he asks them the rhetorical question, "What should we do?" for which one cocky engineer replies that they should buy it immediately. For this, the CEO (Called Tanuka-san) locks the cocky engineer in the boot of the Tata Manza and drives the car home (presumed). 

(The Ad under discussion)


Here's what I find appalling in this ad:
  1. In the current scenario, the Japanese are some of the best there is in the field of automobile engineering. Sure, the Indian counterparts are good. But let's not forget that the Japanese spend more on R&D than Indians. And after having gone through this ad, I guess I'm beginning to understand where the Indian companies spend their money!
  2. Japan is an extremely hierarchical place and you will never find an employee address the CEO by name! Heck! I'm sure they call their CEO something like "CEO-sama" or "Sachou-sama" or some other thing along those lines! Yep! Japan's like that. Deal with it!
  3. Coming to the cocky engineer, it would've been marginally better if the engineer was someone working for Tata and the CEO decided he needed the extra brain to make better cars for his own company. I highly doubt if the CEO would actually pack his own employees into the boot for stating something that he must be thinking himself! I'm sure if the car is all that, the Japanese would buy one to reverse engineer, straighten the kinks and sell it right back to the Indians! Or... they might come up with a better idea altogether!
  4. The CEO from the ad looks and behaves more like some leader from the Yakuza than like the head of a multinational.
  5. Then again, when I did Google "Nippon motors", I got the website of a company that buys used engines from Japan. Hmmmm... maaaaaybe, the folks at Tata are saying that their car gives a better performance than a second-hand car with a second-hand engine from Japan? If that is so, I'm sure it isn't something to feel proud about! Ah... a self deprecating pun in the ad, eh Tata?

And now for the next ad that irks me!


The Bajaj Pulsar DTS-i. It has a couple of scenes where you have Japanese people in different settings exclaiming "Hontou?" and then the stupidity takes over with some puntz dropping a caption - 

"HUNTO = Unbelievable"

The first time I saw this ad, I was most unfortunately in the middle of drinking water. And without a doubt, I almost splurted it out!

(Only two words escape my mouth - Oy Vey!)

I am not going to list out the different things that's wrong with this ad... because it would be endless.

If there's one thing that ticks me off is when someone assumes they know the culture of a country and then butcher it with the ignorance that clouds their pea-brain. If I could meet the Baka who came up with this ad idea, I'll have him fed to rabid Mononoke without a doubt! Forget the bike specifications and how Bajaj is supposed to be better than the Japanese counterparts, why would you murder a language when you probably had more than enough resources to do your research to know that THERE IS NO SUCH WORD AS HUNTO IN JAPANESE!!!!!? 
I mean, you have enough funds to film in Japan, show the Yakuza relaxing in an Ofuro, Japanese women in furisode (with their right lapels over their left - they only dress the dead that way... so, they're dead women discussing automobiles?! Seriously... research, idiots!) but you can't take a Japanese dictionary off the shelf of some book store to check if a word like HUNTO exists? (you don't even have to buy the god-damned dictionary!)

And then calling the Pulsar a "sports bike"! Ai Eru! I may not be the most auto-savvy person on the planet, but I know enough to say that the Pulsar is NOT a Sports Bike! I'm the one who drooled over a Hayabusa and THAT is a Sports Bike! Jeez... are they taking Indians for idiots? Or have the higher ups at Bajaj finally lost their noggins?! 

I think they should be locked up in the boot of the Yakuza CEO's car for punishment!

Disclaimer: Sure, I don't know much about bikes or cars. And yep, I still hate the ads mentioned above for the simple reason that they are inaccurate as far as the Japanese cultural aspect is concerned. I don't understand why we get so worked up about somebody showing India as nothing more than a land of the poor and the superstitious but we wouldn't think twice before twisting some other country's culture out of context!

Friday, May 13, 2011

Aaargh! I need to rant!

The title is sort of self-explanatory!

It is kinda disgusting at times how some celebrities behave with the people around them... just because they're famous! I mean, sure... you're a celebrity... there are some out there who are really interested in what you do with your life. And people actually seem interested in when you eat or sleep or fart! (something that I fail to comprehend!) But that does not render you immortal or into something that is to be worshiped on a pedestal.

Dear demented celebrity,

Get off your high throne! You're not as great as you think. You're the same decaying pile of carbon as every other person.

Love,
An irate 'normal' person.

In other news,

 I absolutely hate it when my father comes up to me talks to me about responsibility! He's the one to talk! And if you want me to be more receptive, dear people who begot me into this pathetic dying world, please refrain from connecting every aspect of mine to marriage and how that will affect my future with someone none of us know! It's plain irritating and I'm on a very short fuse right now! :)

Seriously! The way things are going... it's almost they can't wait to be rid of me! X(

Wednesday, April 20, 2011

Letting go

Is it so wrong to let go? I don't understand. People seem to automatically take me for someone who doesn't have determination just because I decide to let go of something. I understand... I've had dreams that were cherished for as long as I could remember. And it hurts when you realize that things aren't exactly the way you imagine them to be. And as a matter of fact, you feel like the whole world is moving ahead at a frightening pace while you're left behind without a soul around to ask you what happened or to console you for the shattered dreams.

And then, you let go. Suddenly the whole world turns around and sneers at you... fingers point and tongues wag as you're painted as that person who just couldn't give it all... the lazy one who didn't actually want it to begin with.

What gives anybody the rights to know the exact situation? Why shouldn't I be wrong in thinking I can do something and then realize in gleaned wisdom that I can't? Why should I be thought fickle if I decide to change tracks all of a sudden? Do these people even realize how hard it was for me to let go? The last thing I want is for people to tell me how much time I'd wasted chasing silly dreams. Atleast I have the courage to chase them and the wisdom to understand when I don't get what I want. If all that I am to the outside is what my realized dreams are, I'm sure there are many out there who're even greater failures than I am... all those who just didn't take the flight for fear of falling down.
It is only when you let go that life can go on newer journeys.

Friday, September 3, 2010

There.... I said it.....again!

It is not everyday that you walk into office and stare at a spectacle that wouldn't be out of place at a play school! Gaaaaaah! I have no idea how I'm going to put up with certain people at my place of work. Forget professionalism, all I ask for is the basic traits of maturity and common sense you'd expect from people who're in the middle of their twenties! And no Megna.... groveling for candies from people you hardly know and being a total prat and demanding others to have lunch prepared for you as well when they can't even find the energy to make their own is NOT very appealing, unfortunately. And jeez! I hate my name to a certain extent myself. But I'd never change it to something else! I mean, come on! It was given to me by my parents and I love them more than I hate my name.

And Vivek, I am barely finding the restraint to not slap you and be done with it when you and your stupid antics of spreading childish rumours about others drive me insane! You sir, are inane. And if you don't know what that means, look it up in a dictionary. And yeah, I am human and I can't sport the same stupid plastic smile you dimwits sport all the time. And if that irritates you, bite me! Oh, and just because you deem it fit to call your darling MD your 'anna', it doesn't mean I should as well! That guy has no innate qualities that would entitle him to be related to me in any way!

And Karthik, being an MD doesn't give you extra heads or horns for that matter! The next time you try rushing MY TEAM to achieve whatever stupid silly target you've set for them, I will skewer you alive with the same marker pen you use to drive everybody insane. Oh, and your idea of reinventing your looks now makes you look like a scalded potato. And no, nobody's even bothered about how you flit from aisle to aisle... Gosh, you look so desparate doing that! And the next time I see you making doe eyes to either me or my team members, I shall saw your head off and stick it up a pike and place it in front of that dimwitted idiot of an employee who is dumb enough to worship the very ground you walk on. STANDARDS PEOPLE?! WHERE DID STANDARDS GO?!

Aaaaaaaaah..... muuuuuuuuuuch better! :D

Sunday, April 4, 2010

Thanks a LOT, people!

Today, we'd gone out for dinner to McDonald. And though I hate the place, I decided I wouldn't make too much of a fuss as the rest of the family hated my choice of restaurants. And after the meal, we were still left with two spare sodas from the order and we decided to bring it back home. No sooner had I gotten out of the place, soda in hand, I was surrounded by two very scraggly looking kids who literally begged for the soda in my hand. And I must admit I dumbly handed it over to them. It didn't hit me then that this would lead to a heap of problems and hurt emotions later on.

My Mom had noticed the missing soda and asked me about it. When I told her what had happened, I expected her to be a little irritated. But instead, she became enraged to proportions hitherto unreasoned! Add to that my darling grandpa who's always under the impression that I am not smart enough for surviving alone, yelling again, telling me how I could be so stupid as to hand the soda right over! Suddenly, the tirade is diverted to how I didn't appreciate the amount of effort my mom put into making sure I was well provided. Somehow, I never thought I was that inconsiderate. And then, my grandpa went on to say how naive girls were raped by criminals in the same vein.

Seriously... handing out a glass of carbonated cat piss would mean I'd get raped in the future? Seriously?

I know I shouldn't complain much...I never do... It's just that... sometimes, I want to leave all this shit behind and go... just go away and never return. But then again, where would I go? I've been famous for driving friends away with my rants on my life and that has actually helped me keep a better watch on what I say and to whom. But I was hoping at least my family would understand. i guess I was wrong. Keh... and people wonder why I have an imaginary character for a boyfriend!

Monday, February 15, 2010

A crashed GATE and what happens after that.

GATE has been done with and I should say this much...it was a disaster of magnificent proportions. I'm slightly down in the dumps because of that because... well... it wasn't that I hadn't studied at all... sure I didn't pull allnighters two months before the exam and sure, I wasn't running around with the Text book glued to my hand. Maybe I should have...

Ah... well... nothing I can do about it now. Right now, I'm in college and have plans to attend a concert that's part of the Cultural Extravaganza that is Techofes! (Stupid name, if you ask me!) Some really famous singer's supposed to come. But somehow, I have half the heart to leave without seeing the damn thing... I guess I'm just having a lot of issues... or whatever! But if I see another baka in red converse sneakers and jeans loose enough to fit a huge refrigerator in it, trying to act cool and mushy in front of some air headed doily, I swear I just might end up killing somebody! People.... GET A ROOM!!!

And if this is not enough, I'm still trying to search for my elusive Project guide who seems to have been abducted by Aliens for further study. (or he's hiding from me... but why would he do that?.... Ah.... well... he would... but that's not the point!)

Riiiiiight.... now I must be off to track my guide down and meet him no matter what happens! And also to keep an eye out for Red Converse sneakers toting half-witted, baboons in baggy clothing... I'm in the mood to kill! BWAHAHAHHA....*cough*...*splutter*.... *asphyxiate*!!!

Sunday, November 8, 2009

I am aliiiiive!..... well.... for now!

Hello! I know.... I know.... it has been too long since I've written anything. But life's been in a such a difficult phase right now.
So, I'm pouring it all out here... I guess it should make me feel better a little... right?

I've lost my second phone in a month. Now, the first phone was well on its way to cell phone heaven when I'd lost it. And I'm sure the person who flicked my first phone is still cursing me to the ninth circle of Hell... but the new one... *sigh* it was a phone that I loved and adored. And when it was stolen from me from the Ladies restroom, where it was taken right from my closed bag, I felt a little betrayed by society in general. I mean, come now.... just a month ago, immediately after losing my first phone, I found one lying along one of the numerous corridors of my University. And I dialed one of the recently dialed numbers and informed them about the misplaced phone and waited till they came to claim it. I guess I was wrong in assuming everyone in my campus atleast were that courteous.

And the person who stole my phone has been cunning enough to divert all calls made to the phone to a friend of mine. Since I had used her phone to try and reach mine, she got almost all calls that I was directing to my lost cell phone, hoping against all hope that maybe.... just maybe the person would return it back... (baaaaaaka...... I know! T~T)

And I've lodged a complaint with the local police and even went to get my old number back. And let me tell you this... The police were well meaning and promised to do all they could. And the jerks at the Vodafone office are all going to rot in hell.... alongside my asshole of an HOD. The least they could do was try being polite. I don't have to take their bull shit right now.... or ever! the way they spoke with me was as though I had stolen something and was called for an explanation. But it was kinda hilarious. The guy who was 'helping' me had not even the rudimentary grasp over the English language. And I was being all polite and stuff. But when I was treated rudely, I started being rude myself. I'll remember his face and the next time I see him somewhere, I shall surely make plans to step on his foot or accidentally kick him where the sun doesn't shine. >=)

Ah well.... shit has happened. And all I can hope is that I get my phone back. (There's a better chance of a dog doing the samba.... wait there is a dog who dances the samba! Hmmm....maybe I might get it back... sigh...)

And here's the picture of the phone I lost.... *sobs*